♥ 30 notes
posted 15 hours ago

areyoualways-thisarticulate

tagged as:
#review

areyoualways-thisarticulate:

I am so so happy with my magicalribbons order that just arrived! The bows are beyond amazing quality and also the most adorable things i have ever seen! This will definitely not be my last order! 

Bows are from the top left:

Archery Princess, Shaytards Happiness is a Choice, Tower Thief, Ravenclaw Silver, Classic Cinderella Castle, Plain Bow Essentials Emerald (for school stuff), Mini Ice Princess, Mini Snow Queen, Mini Black Widow, and Mini Hawkeye

Thank you so much Hayley!





I had a formal event to go to, with the dress code being “black tie with a sci-fi twist”.  I knew I had to go as the TARDIS, and had the dress.  The bow tied it all together!  I had people coming up to me, saying, “You’re the one with the light up TARDIS bow!”  My 5-year-old daughter loves it as well.  I will definitely be needing to get more bows from here.

[Submitted to Magical Ribbons]

I had a formal event to go to, with the dress code being “black tie with a sci-fi twist”.  I knew I had to go as the TARDIS, and had the dress.  The bow tied it all together!  I had people coming up to me, saying, “You’re the one with the light up TARDIS bow!”  My 5-year-old daughter loves it as well.  I will definitely be needing to get more bows from here.

[Submitted to Magical Ribbons]




♥ 42 notes
posted 2 weeks ago

wdw-girl

tagged as:
#review
wdw-girl:

My wonderful friend Katie loves the bow that matches her costume! You can find out how to order a bow to match your costume under the Information tab on shopmagicalribbons.com #castmember #magicalribbons #waltdisneyworld #magickingdom #fantasyland #peterpansflight #itsasmallworld #hairbow #bow #bows

wdw-girl:

My wonderful friend Katie loves the bow that matches her costume! You can find out how to order a bow to match your costume under the Information tab on shopmagicalribbons.com #castmember #magicalribbons #waltdisneyworld #magickingdom #fantasyland #peterpansflight #itsasmallworld #hairbow #bow #bows




♥ 8 notes
posted 2 weeks ago

fakegingerkacie

tagged as:
#review

fakegingerkacie:

I’m late in putting up my review, but I’m getting it done now!

I first started to admire these bows back in May! I fell in love with them, so much so that my best friend ordered me some right off the bat for my birthday at the end of June! These ones were the first to arrive for me. (They are the first image. The left one is Snow Queen mini and the second is Captain America.) I work at the Disney store, and these are the perfect completion to my costume!

I had ordered another batch and, let me tell you, the wait wasn’t bad at all! Even if I had to wait, it was seriously well worth it! I didn’t really need to fluff the bows out too much when I got them out of the package. Hayley takes very good care of her bows when packaging! In this batch I got (second image from top left) Disneyland Park Map, Christmas Collection 2012 Snow, Christmas Collection mini 2012 Swirls, Rapunzel, World of Color (it also lights up!), and Steamboat Mouse.

I have already placed another order (16 bows to be exact) and Hayley was SUPER nice when I let her know I might be changing my address in a few months and if the order would take longer to let me know and I’d tell her what it was asap. She said it’d come to me before then!

Honestly, Magical Ribbons is my favorite, hands down! Amazing customer service, high quality bows worth every penny! Guests always ask me where I got my bows, and my cast members are always excited for me to come into work and see what the new bow of the day is!




♥ 15 notes
posted 4 weeks ago

thesaxysassaphones

tagged as:
#review
thesaxysassaphones:

Day 18 of 30 day photo challenge
I GOT MY BOWS TODAY FROM magical ribbons​ and they are SO PRETTY! I can’t wait to wear them when i get back home (when I can show them off to more people)

thesaxysassaphones:

Day 18 of 30 day photo challenge

I GOT MY BOWS TODAY FROM magical ribbons​ and they are SO PRETTY! I can’t wait to wear them when i get back home (when I can show them off to more people)




♥ 11 notes
posted 4 weeks ago

ricekrispy

tagged as:
#review
ricekrispy:

Baby’s first birthday trip to #disneyland… she had lots of fun! #magicalribbons #disneyfamily #gottagetbabesomecustomearssomehow

ricekrispy:

Baby’s first birthday trip to #disneyland… she had lots of fun! #magicalribbons #disneyfamily #gottagetbabesomecustomearssomehow




♥ 455 notes
posted 1 month ago

katiebeth3
© wdw-girl

tagged as:
#review

wdw-girl:

We helped Rapunzel find the perfect mask to attend Cinderella’s Masquerade Ball!  (Source on Flickr)

Special thanks to Alyssa (alyblogsherfeelings) for taking the pictures during the interaction.

Rapunzel is wearing the Makeover bow I gave her! That was such a fun night helping her get all done up for the ball! 




♥ 52 notes
posted 1 month ago

wdw-girl

tagged as:
#review
wdw-girl:

Elsa was impressed by my own bow making ice skills!  #frozen #elsa #princessfairytalehall #magicalribbons #magickingdom #disneyside #hairbow  (at Princess Fairytale Hall)

wdw-girl:

Elsa was impressed by my own bow making ice skills! #frozen #elsa #princessfairytalehall #magicalribbons #magickingdom #disneyside #hairbow (at Princess Fairytale Hall)




♥ 108 notes
posted 1 month ago

idreamofmovies

tagged as:
#review

idreamofmovies:

All my Disneybounds that i got to do on my Disney cruise and parks vacation back in July 2013! Thanks to my job at Delia*s  i got a nice discount and most of my outfits came from there, some also from Target and the accessories were from a bunch of places.  The BOWS are from Magical Ribbons.

Disneybounds: Pocahontas, Slave Jasmine, Jane Porter, Pirates of the Carribbean, Park Ariel, Little Town Belle, and Ellie from Up.




♥ 20 notes
posted 1 month ago

thefrumpreport

tagged as:
#review
A Magical Ribbons Appreciation post

thefrumpreport:

Us frumps are huge fans of Magical Ribbon bows and so should you!

Natalie is wearing the Briar Rose bow

image

Alicia is wearing the Donald Duck 

image

image

My Magic Kingdom park map bow

image

Vickie wearing the Royal Jasmine Mini

image

Jasmine mini

image

image

My Snow White basic

image

Shipwreck Ariel

image

Our Ballroom Belle bows

image

Minnie Mini

image

Spaceship Earth

image

Paperman bow

image

Woody mini

image

Haunted Mansion 

image

THE END




♥ 15 notes
posted 1 month ago

thisisthethunderdome

tagged as:
#review

straightintothedawn:

So, I’ve had all these bows for quite a while, but I never got around to doing a review on them, so here it is. I’ve ordered from Magical Ribbons 3 times now, and each time has been an incredibly pleasant experience. Hayley is the sweetest person to interact with, and always provides high quality products for an extremely good price. Everytime I’ve ordered my bows were delivered well within the time frame listed on her page.

I’ve had these for a while, but they’ve always been sitting on a shelf when they’re not in my hair, so I got my grandmother to make me a bow display board for Christmas so that I could hang them up in my room. (Note that three of the bows on the board DID NOT come from Hayley, I made the red Taylor Swift one, bought the Merida one at an Arts Festival, and my roommate bought me the marvel comics one on Etsy.)

Bows from Hayley pictured are 

(L to R Iron Man Mini, Hawkeye Mini, Snow White, Black Widow Mini, Captain America Mini, Loki Mini, Thor Mini, Hulk Mini, Custom Black Mini, Park Ariel Mini, Rapunzel Mini, bow Hayley gave me when I met her in EPCOT (!), Ever After Rapunzel, Jolly Holiday Mary Poppins Mini.
Not pictured: Pascal bow on a headband)

I look forward to ordering from Hayley again in the very near future!




♥ 41 notes
posted 2 months ago

brighter-lights-better-days

tagged as:
#review
brighter-lights-better-days:

My Muses bow arrived just in time before my trip to Greece!! The cream and gold colours are stunning, and the Greek key and laurel leaf details are what make this bow so unique. I can’t wait to wear it in Greece!

brighter-lights-better-days:

My Muses bow arrived just in time before my trip to Greece!! The cream and gold colours are stunning, and the Greek key and laurel leaf details are what make this bow so unique. I can’t wait to wear it in Greece!




I dropped by to visit Alice a few months ago with a custom bow for her! She just loved it!

I dropped by to visit Alice a few months ago with a custom bow for her! She just loved it!




♥ 29 notes
posted 2 months ago

lulussdcp

tagged as:
#review
lulussdcp:

I wrote on here a little while ago that I wanted the Dole Whip bow from Magical Ribbons so I could wear it when I eat my first Dole Whip during my Disney college program this fall! My mom read it on my blog and surprised me by buying me the Dole Whip bow! I just got it in the mail today! Thank you Momma & Magical Ribbons! It’s adorable!

lulussdcp:

I wrote on here a little while ago that I wanted the Dole Whip bow from Magical Ribbons so I could wear it when I eat my first Dole Whip during my Disney college program this fall! My mom read it on my blog and surprised me by buying me the Dole Whip bow! I just got it in the mail today! Thank you Momma & Magical Ribbons! It’s adorable!




♥ 185 notes
posted 2 months ago

wdw-girl
© flockofflamingos

tagged as:
#review

wdw-girl:

flockofflamingos:

Ariel (The Little Mermaid) Cosplay, Part 1
Costume by kennadeek
Cosplayer: flockofflamingos
Park Ariel bow by magicalribbons
Photos taken at Myrtle  Beach, June 2014

—-

Hearts like leaves they’re to and fro
hard to know where they will go
Aren’t you tired of floating on,
floating ’til your time is gone?

Finally got some pictures of my Ariel cosplay at the beach! My friend, who is not by any means a photographer, was willing to tromp around with me and snap some pics the best she could, bless her. :) It was SO much fun, and I hope you enjoy the photos. ^_^

EEEP! i was just scrolling and i saw the bow and was like  wait a minute. Beautiful cosplay!