♥ 50 notes
posted 6 days ago

disneydelirium

tagged as:
#review
disneydelirium:

My sister meeting her idol, Mulan, for the first time!
Mulan loved her bow & asked if my sister was a warrior princess too!
Bow by magicalribbons

disneydelirium:

My sister meeting her idol, Mulan, for the first time!

Mulan loved her bow & asked if my sister was a warrior princess too!

Bow by magicalribbons




♥ 16 notes
posted 1 week ago

lunafrak

tagged as:
#review

lunafrak:

Today I got my 2nd Magical Ribbons order and omg I can’t even begin to describe how happy I am with these bows!

When I ordered, I knew I wanted the Slytherin mini due to it matching my college colors. My graduation ceremony is in two weeks, and I really wanted something to go with my school colors.

Just a couple of days after that, I decided to order two custom Marvel bows; Iron Patriot and Phil Coulson. While Iron Patriot was easier (a tweaking of Captain America that doesn’t change the bow completely from its original design), Coulson’s was a mishmash of several different bows; but oh my gosh it turned out so perfect! Hayley puts so much love and dedication into what she does, and it shows.

Thank you so much for these great bows, Hayley! I look forward to my next order sometime in the future!




♥ 13 notes
posted 1 week ago

clarabellecows

tagged as:
#review

clarabellecows:

my magical ribbons order arrived today! these are the duchess and dream along with mickey bows, and they’re so much prettier in person than i thought they would be. i’m so excited to wear these!




♥ 20 notes
posted 1 week ago

swingkatieswing

tagged as:
#review
swingkatieswing:

No better way to perk up a rainy monday than a big cup of coffee and a #Dumbo #disneybound! Doesn’t hurt that I get to wear one of my favorite #magicalribbons!

swingkatieswing:

No better way to perk up a rainy monday than a big cup of coffee and a #Dumbo #disneybound! Doesn’t hurt that I get to wear one of my favorite #magicalribbons!




♥ 56 notes
posted 1 week ago

sopranopixie

tagged as:
#review
sopranopixie:

Did I mention just how much I love my “Celebrate a Dream Come True” parade bow? Having been a part of the closing cast of this very memorable parade, I am so proud to have added this bow to my collection of Magical Ribbons!  Photo by my buddy, Kenross. Bow from Magical Ribbons!
http://magicalribbons.com

sopranopixie:

Did I mention just how much I love my “Celebrate a Dream Come True” parade bow? Having been a part of the closing cast of this very memorable parade, I am so proud to have added this bow to my collection of Magical Ribbons!
Photo by my buddy, Kenross. Bow from Magical Ribbons!

http://magicalribbons.com




Gifts for Peter Pan and Wendy 

I wanted to give gifts to my favorite characters! Wendy got a Storytime Wendy bow. And Peter got a Peter Pan bow tie, as well as some pixie dust and a thimble!

The bow I am wearing on my ears is the Peter Pan’s Flight bow.




♥ 43 notes
posted 2 weeks ago

wickedcaskettwand

tagged as:
#review
wickedcaskettwand:

MY MAGICAL RIBBONS BOWS CAME TODAY!!! I am so excited!!! The green Anna bow is for me and the Olaf is actually a bow tie for my brother. They are even cuter than they look in the pictures. Hayley did such a wonderful job on them. I can’t wait to wear them at Disneyland!
I ordered the bows mid-January and knew it would take a while. I had order bows from Hayley before and she is always so helpful to my stupid questions. All the bows I have gotten are definitely worth the wait! I can’t wait to order the Elsa bow to complete the set.
Thank you Hayley!

wickedcaskettwand:

MY MAGICAL RIBBONS BOWS CAME TODAY!!! I am so excited!!! The green Anna bow is for me and the Olaf is actually a bow tie for my brother. They are even cuter than they look in the pictures. Hayley did such a wonderful job on them. I can’t wait to wear them at Disneyland!

I ordered the bows mid-January and knew it would take a while. I had order bows from Hayley before and she is always so helpful to my stupid questions. All the bows I have gotten are definitely worth the wait! I can’t wait to order the Elsa bow to complete the set.

Thank you Hayley!




♥ 118 notes
posted 2 weeks ago

tagged as:
#review



Back when I gave Mary Poppins and Bert some bows! Video to come soon!

Back when I gave Mary Poppins and Bert some bows! Video to come soon!




♥ 81 notes
posted 1 month ago

wdw-girl

tagged as:
#review
wdw-girl:

Dream Along ready!  #dreamalongwithmickey #disneybows #magicalribbons #waltdisneyworld #magickingdom  (at Cinderella Castle)

wdw-girl:

Dream Along ready! #dreamalongwithmickey #disneybows #magicalribbons #waltdisneyworld #magickingdom (at Cinderella Castle)




♥ 39 notes
posted 1 month ago

kittykat1206

tagged as:
#review

kittykat1206:

Disneybound March
Day 14: Alice (My fav!)




♥ 33 notes
posted 1 month ago

marielightning

tagged as:
#review

marielightning:

Second part of the order! Those are all the bigger bows we ordered! First is Anastasia and Drizella, which I mostly got because I love them, but partly to make up for the fact that I lost Amber’s Drizella mini somewhere. But it’s okay, it’s in our next order.

Then we’ve got Spaceship Earth, Dinoland U.S.A and Storybook Circus, and Princess Charlotte, Rock n Roller Coaster, The Haunted Halls Redesign, Belle Redesign, Esmeralda (which I’m personally in love with), Fix It Felix, Aladdin, Pongo, Duchess, Mulan (my picture is the right side in my folder so I don’t know what Tumblr’s damage is), Dalek (dark grey) and The Silence!

Honestly, they’re just amazing. I’ve never once gotten a bow from Hayley and wondered why I paid the price I did for it - sometimes, it’s almost the other way around. She does great work, and the wait time is more than worth it. It’s very manual, very delicate and precise work, and she does it all by herself.

We (obviously) already put in our next order, and we cannot wait to get it! (Frozen represent!). And maybe I’ll review those in a more timely fashion :P




♥ 50 notes
posted 1 month ago

marielightning

tagged as:
#review

marielightning:

Bows! This review is so, so very late, because clearly I can’t ever make a review on time, but in my defense, I left the majority of them with Amber when I moved back to Canada in November, and she just got them here yesterday, sooo there’s my excuse.

I’m actually having to split this review in two, because I have too many pictures to fit in one post, so I’m leaving the big bows for the second one!

Now, this was an obnoxiously large order - and the reason is because we were the lucky winners of Hayley’s contest for 100$ Gift Certificate! I had bought 75$ worth of gift certificates to have three entries, and so basically, this order has a worth of nearly 200$. We placed it in July and told Hayley to take her time with it because there was no rush - and we ended up meeting up with her when we went to Disney in October! We also got to spend the evening with her at the Magic Kingdom, which was really awesome (and we got photobombed something fierce), and she made herself our official photographer that night so that day is pretty much the day for which we’ve got the most parade and fireworks pictures. Ever.

But back to the bows! The first picture is actually our entire collection. We’ve concluded we have a lot. The second picture is the entire order, and then our fifteen minis! (Which we apologized for, cause minis are lots of work). They are, as usual, awesomely made.

The first picture has 101 Dalmatians (#2 I think? I’m too lazy to look it up right now), Fawn, Periwinkle, Fireside Girls and Kiss The Girl Ariel. The second one is from the Aladdin set, which we got Genie, Carpet, Rajah, Rotten Jasmine and Royal Jasmine. And finally, the Belle bows! Enchanted Belle, Library Belle, Little Town Belle, Something There Belle and Ballroom Belle!

Next up is the bigger bows of our order!




♥ 41 notes
posted 1 month ago

tell-it-to-the-tulips

tagged as:
#review
tell-it-to-the-tulips:

All of my magical ribbons (and name tags and Disneyland buttons). I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Hayley for her creations! As a veterinary technician I’m in scrubs 5/7 days a week and I have to wear blue on weekdays so to have bows to spice my uniform up is wonderful. Hayley is professional, and very in demand so please be patient with her while waiting for your bows. You won’t be sorry when they arrive. I’ve been a long time customer of Hayley and it looks like I’m going to have to order another gadgets and gizmos board! Thank you Hayley!

tell-it-to-the-tulips:

All of my magical ribbons (and name tags and Disneyland buttons). I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Hayley for her creations! As a veterinary technician I’m in scrubs 5/7 days a week and I have to wear blue on weekdays so to have bows to spice my uniform up is wonderful. Hayley is professional, and very in demand so please be patient with her while waiting for your bows. You won’t be sorry when they arrive. I’ve been a long time customer of Hayley and it looks like I’m going to have to order another gadgets and gizmos board! Thank you Hayley!




♥ 25 notes
posted 1 month ago

disneybowtieguy

tagged as:
#review
disneybowtieguy:

On Wednesdays we…look prettier than Cinderella and wear pink! #anastasia #magicalribbons #onwednesdayswewearpink (at Starbucks)

disneybowtieguy:

On Wednesdays we…look prettier than Cinderella and wear pink! #anastasia #magicalribbons #onwednesdayswewearpink (at Starbucks)